Stand Alone Pledge Awards 2018 - 2021

Stand Alone Pledge Awards 2018, 2020 and 2021


For the Stand Alone Pledge Awards 2021 estranged students nominated their higher education institution. 52 students from 14 universities submitted their nominations. 

A Stand Alone Pledge Award 2021 went to:

All 2021 Awards 


In 2020 Pledge Awards recognised the overall institutional support for estranged students during Covid 19 and the personal commitment of individual staff members and teams. The awards were presented during ESS Week at our awards celebration on 26 November 2020.

Pledge Award 2020 winners:

University of Sunderland

UWE Bristol

University of Leeds

Sheffield Hallam University

Wolverhampton University

Liverpool John Moores University

Salford University

Swansea University

Cardiff University

University of Glasgow

Edinburgh Napier University

Queen Margaret University

South Lanarkshire College


The first Stand Alone Pledge Awards were presented in 2018. Click here to see the nominations in the four main categories of the Pledge committment.

The Pledge Award 2018 winners were:




Our Funders



Our Supporters

UF logo 2


AMOSSHE 2014 logo white   

Who We Are

Stand Alone
34B York Way
London N1 9AB

Registered Charity Number 1154710

© Stand Alone 2013 - 2016