Passing the Baton: legacy pledges and commitments


Leading up to the closure of Stand Alone charity on 30 April 2024, universities and colleges, sector bodies, third sector organisations, networks, all re-affirmed their ongoing commitment through signing the Stand Alone Legacy Pledge.

See below the list of organisations and HEP's.

1. Which organisation has made a commitment to continuing Stand Alone's higher education work? 

See the individual commitment statements:


Unite Foundation


HELOA Scotland

Colleges Scotland

Scottish Funding Council

Universities Scotland

Student Loans Company



Scotland's Community of Access and Participation Practitioners (SCAPP)  

Humber Outreach Partnerships (HOP), UniConnect

2. Which HEP has signed the Stand Alone Legacy Pledge by submitting a statement of commitment by email or letter to Stand Alone? 

Click here for the full list

Some HEPs sent individual letters which you can view here:

University of Sunderland

Leeds Conservatoire

University of Staffordshire

Kingston University

University of Portsmouth

University of Edinburgh

St George's, University of London

University of Sheffield

University of Southampton

University of Leeds

University Centre Leeds

University of Manchester

Solent University

University of Bristol

University of Suffolk

University of Chester

Newcastle University

University of York

University of Glasgow

Edge Hill University

University of Surrey

University of Exeter

University of Northampton


Our Funders



Our Supporters

UF logo 2


AMOSSHE 2014 logo white   

Who We Are

Stand Alone
34B York Way
London N1 9AB

Registered Charity Number 1154710

© Stand Alone 2013 - 2016